SpaceX makes landing!

These are the types of things that make me believe that anything is possible. Truly inspiring. I wish I were an engineer, but I’m not. This is one reason why I’m starting to study it (informally, that is). This is straight up Horizons, Carousel of Progress-type stuff. We have a rocket that delivered a payload to the International Space Station and came back to earth, landing on a ship in the ocean. Ā Unbelievable!

http://www.cnn.com/2016/04/08/tech/spacex-historic-rocket-landing-irpt/index.html

I don’t necessarily get direct inspiration or ideas on my projects from this, but to know that someone set out to do something that had never been done before… that’s what inspires me to solve the small problems or conquer the small challenges that I come across.

Well done, Mr. Musk.